CBI Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders and professionals who provide oversight and direction for Community Bridges. This dedicated group implements our agency’s services through the leadership of Dr. Frank Scarpati, our Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

Executive Committee

Chief Michael Thompson
Chief Michael Thompson Chief of Police President ASU Police Dept. Gilbert, AZ 85296 Member Since: 2014
Chief John Meza
Chief John Meza Immed. Past President Retired Chief of Police Mesa Police Dept. Mesa, AZ 85210 Member Since: 2007
Cmdr T.J. Martin Vice President Phoenix Police Dept. Phoenix, AZ 85003 Member Since: 2015
Kathleen Kelly
Kathleen Kelly Secretary Retired City of Mesa Tempe, AZ 85284 Member Since: 2009
Chief Larry Rodriguez
Chief Larry Rodriguez Treasurer Retired Chief of Police City of Tolleson Tolleson, AZ 85353 Member Since: 2009

Board Members

Kerry Ramella
Kerry Ramella Immed. Past President Community Assistance Prog. Mgr. Phoenix Fire Dept. Phoenix, AZ 85034 Member Since: 2009
Chief Kevin Kotsur
Chief Kevin Kotsur Retired Chief of Police City of Avondale Mesa, AZ 85205 Member Since: 1998
David Shumway
David Shumway Psychotherapist Mesa Counseling Ctr Mesa, AZ 85201 Member Since: 1985
Melissa Brickhouse-Thomas
Melissa Brickhouse-Thomas Victim Assistance Coordinator Glendale Police Dept. Peoria, AZ 85383 Member Since: 2012
Michael Whalen
Michael Whalen Immed. Past President Business Owner Centurion Security Mesa, AZ 85203 Member Since: 1998

Advisory Board

Honorable Karen Johnson, Retired Arizona State Senator
Honorable Tom Freestone, Retired Arizona State Senator
Honorable Fulton Brock Maricopa County Supervisor
Honorable Don Stapley Maricopa County Supervisor
Honorable Kyle Jones Justice of the Peace
Greg T. Fowler, Chief of Police Northern Arizona University
Honorable Steve Chucri Maricopa County Supervisor